Contact the Caldwell Fellows' Staff

Image of Janice Odom

Janice Odom

Program Director

Office:
919-515-3837


staff test
Image of Liz Holt

Liz Holt

Program Associate

Office:
919-515-3837


staff test
Image of Alan Taylor

Alan Taylor

Gift Officer

Office:
919-515-6110

Mobile:
919-227-9031

staff test
Image of Shaun Fath

Shaun Fath

Webmaster

Mobile:
919-673-1890


staff test
Image of Gerald Hawkins

Gerald Hawkins

Director Emeritus

Home:
919-781-8168


staff test

The Caldwell Fellows' Professional Development Coaching Team

Click any coach to read more about them.

A unique component of the Caldwell Fellows experience is the personalized coaching each Fellow receives throughout their intensive semester in the Caldwell sophomore seminar. Coaches meet one-on-one with Fellows to develop resumes, personal plans, and leadership philosophies.

Caldwell coaches are certified executive coaches, community and business leaders, who donate their time to guide Fellows through the Caldwell journey of becoming a self-aware leader. The Caldwell coaching program began six years ago as the vision of Tom Sappington. Tom serves as the organizational leader of our coaches team. In the fall of 2014, 'Coaches in Training' were added to our structure, providing a place for Caldwell alumni with skills and aspirations for coaching to join the team. Three Caldwell alumni are currently in this role.

Upper-class students who serve as TAs for the Caldwell seminar receive next-level coaching as they develop their mentoring skills.

Most significantly, Caldwell coaches are a further extension of the Caldwell family and emulate the values and generosity of spirit that typifies who we are. They are a community of people who care deeply about young adult development and invest a portion of their time to develop our Fellows.

The in-kind value of the timed donated annually by our executive coaches comes to approximately $8000.

Image of John Brock

John Brock

John Brock, MBA

Image of John Brock

Brock Consulting - Leadership Development Consulting
Executive Coach for Corporate Education – Global Learning Resource Network & Duke Corporate Education

Image of Derek Ross

Derek Ross

Derek Ross, Ph.D.

Image of Derek Ross

Owner: Project Partners - Building High Performance Organizations

Formerly:
VP Operations: Health Solutions for RTI and GSK

Image of Birgit Williams

Birgit Williams

Birgit Williams

Image of Birgit Williams

President and Senior Consultant, Dalar International Consultancy, Inc.

Image of Cora Harrison

Cora Harrison

Cora Harrison

Image of Cora Harrison

Principal: Global Leadership & Learning Associates, Professional Training & Coaching

Image of Erin Robbins

Erin Robbins
Class of 2007

Erin Robbins

Image of Erin Robbins

Caldwell Alum, Class of 2007

Image of Matt Kersey

Matt Kersey

Matt Kersey, Ph.D.

Image of Matt Kersey

Director of Product Development and Analytical Sciences at Stiefel, a GSK Company
Accredited Change Manager, Business Coach and Facilitator.

Image of Trish Barron

Trish Barron

Trish Barron, MPH, PCC

Image of Trish Barron

Owner: Barron and Associates

Executive Coach, Certified Daring Way Facilitator, Organizational Development Consultant

Image of Ward Williams

Ward Williams

Ward Williams

Image of Ward Williams

Senior Consultant, Dalar International Consultancy, Inc. - leadership development for leaders and their business units to achieve organizational solutions specifically in bio-tech and environmental services.

Image of Joan Roberts Eastman

Joan Roberts Eastman

Joan Roberts Eastman, MSW, Organization & Community Studies

Image of Joan Roberts Eastman

Principal: Roberts Eastman & Associates, LLC
Leadership Coach for RTI International & Royal Dutch Shell

Formerly:
Director of Organizational Effectiveness, GSK

Image of Kate Overby

Kate Luckadoo Overby
Class of 2008

Kate Luckadoo Overby

Image of Kate Overby

Caldwell Alum, Class of 2008
Brokerage Director
North Carolina Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company, Inc.

Image of Rick Rocchetti

Rick Rocchetti

Rick Rocchetti, MSOD

Image of Rick Rocchetti

Organization Development and Training Manager at City of Raleigh
Owner: Rocchetti and Associates

Image of Carrol Whitney

Carrol Whitney

Carroll Whitney Ed.D. Occupational Education

Image of Carrol Whitney

Principal Consultant at GOFORWARD LLC, Professional Training & Coaching

Image of Tom Sappington

Tom Sappington

Tom Sappington, Ph.D.

Image of Tom Sappington

Owner: Sappington Consulting, Professional Training & Coaching

Formerly:
VP for Human Resources, GSK
















Image of Kate Sutton

Kate Sutton
Class of 2008

Kate Sutton

Image of Kate Sutton

Caldwell Alum, Class of 2008
Child/Teen Counselor at Transitions LifeCare

Formerly:
Leadership Development Coach at UNCG Office of Leadership and Service Learning

Class of 2019

Emmanuel Amu Biomedical Engineering eoamu@ncsu.edu
James Cahoon Biomedical Engineering jhcahoon@ncsu.edu
Emily Carberry Biomedical Engineering ecarber@ncsu.edu
Carl Colglazier Computer Science/Communications - Media ccolgla@ncsu.edu
Zachary Crawford Chemical Engineering - Biomanufacturing zmcrawfo@ncsu.edu
Sarah Dawod Neurobiology-Psychology/Philosophy, Cognitive Science Minor sddawod@ncsu.edu
Seth Ellington Math Education/Statistics/Economics smelling@ncsu.edu
Ethan-Cole Evans Textile Engineering - Product Engineering/International Studies - Global Sustainability ehevans2@ncsu.edu
Sarah Gundy Foreign Languages & Literature sjgundy@ncsu.edu
Ulises Gutierrez Computer & Electrical Engineering ugutier@ncsu.edu
Noah Johnson Mechanical Engineering nljohns3@ncsu.edu
Isabelle Keim Biologocal Sciences-Human Biology ickeim@ncsu.edu
Nikki Knapp Art and Design nknapp@ncsu.edu
Lindsay Leonard Paper Science/Chemical Engineering lsleonar@ncsu.edu
Amith Mandavilli Biochemistry, History Minor amandav@ncsu.edu
Nikole Miller Middle School Education Social Studies/Language Arts, Nonprofit Studies Minor nfmille3@ncsu.edu
Tiffany Moore Chemical Engineering/Economics, WGS Minor temoore2@ncsu.edu
Michael Parisher Business Administration mjparish@ncsu.edu
Robert Prince Electrical Engineering-REES, Spanish Minor rcprince@ncsu.edu
Samantha Saunders Polymer and Color Chemistry srsaunde@ncsu.edu
Jacob Sebastian Mechanical Engineering/Political Science/Applied Mathematics jrsebast@ncsu.edu
Patrick Seebold Environmental Technology and Management pcseebol@ncsu.edu
Katherine Stubbs Political Science - Public Policy kstubbs@ncsu.edu
Leanh Ta Materials Science And Engineering, WGS Minor lnta2@ncsu.edu
Olivia Zalecki Business Administration - Marketing/Foreign Languages - Chinese ogzaleck@ncsu.edu

Class of 2018

Zach Allen Mechanical Engineering zmallen3@ncsu.edu
Andrew Arden Psychology & Political Science ajarden@ncsu.edu
Cameron Bright Chemical Engineering with Biomolecular Engineering Concentration cpbright@ncsu.edu
Hannah Broders Fashion and Textile Management hlbroder@ncsu.edu
Kristin Caddick Environmental Studies kncaddic@ncsu.edu
Amanda Crawford Industrial Design ajcrawf3@ncsu.edu
Sumner Dudick Paper Science and Engineering/Chemical Engineering scdudick@ncsu.edu
Dania Farawi Biological Sciences dfarawi@ncsu.edu
Joseph Farley Chemical Engineering/Psychology jsfarley@ncsu.edu
Sam Fedeler Physics/Computer Science sjfedele@ncsu.edu
Eryn Feeney Fashion and Textile Management/Arts Entrepreneurship Minor efeeney@ncsu.edu
Jess Hansen Marine Sciences/Physics jmhansen@ncsu.edu
Laura Hebard Biology lahebard@ncsu.edu
Akshatha Kiran Biomedical Eng/Electrical Eng/Spanish Minor akiran@ncsu.edu
Sam Linville Graphic Design salinvil@ncsu.edu
Daniel Marulanda Environmental Science dmarula@ncsu.edu
Adora Nsonwu English agnsonwu@ncsu.edu
Shrikar Nunna Material Sciences and Engineering/International Studies Minor snunna@ncsu.edu
Kaitlin Perkins Biological Engineering (Bioprocessing Concentration)/Spanish Minor ktperkin@ncsu.edu
Ashley Rabuck Psychology anrabuck@ncsu.edu
Kyle Rogers Industrial Engineering/Statistics Minor karoger4@ncsu.edu
Kelsey Shevlin Accounting and Statistics ktshevli@ncsu.edu
Zachary Small Economics zlsmall@ncsu.edu
Kevin Smartt Electrical Eng/Computer Eng/History Minor kasmartt@ncsu.edu
Abel Walker Horticulture Science/Plant Biology ajwalke2@ncsu.edu
Kelsey Ward Spanish Education/International Studies kaward5@ncsu.edu

Class of 2017

Justin Baker Civil Engineering jcbaker2@ncsu.edu
Sarah Bristol Mathematics Education sjbristo@ncsu.edu
Austin Bryan Africana Studies adbryan3@ncsu.edu
Stefy Castro-Vazquez Communication/Plant Biology ecastro@ncsu.edu
Yvonne Chazal Mathematics ydchazal@ncsu.edu
Cristian Del Valle Chemical Engineering cmdelval@ncsu.edu
Sabriya Dobbins Animal Science/Social Work sadobbin@ncsu.edu
Fatima Fatajo Electrical and Computer Engineering fsfatajo@ncsu.edu
Shaun Fath Computer Science/Statistics msfath@ncsu.edu
Hannah Frank Applied Nutrition hefrank@ncsu.edu
Andi Gibbs Mathematics Ed/Secondary Science Ed: Specialization Chemistry rcgibbs@ncsu.edu
Sam Jasper Chemical Engineering/Textile Engineering smjasper@ncsu.edu
Devin Johnson Chemical Engineering dajohns5@ncsu.edu
Rob Johnson Chemistry rrjohns2@ncsu.edu
Bhavana Kaki Chemical Engineering, minors in Business Administration/Statistics bkaki@ncsu.edu
LaMecca Knoll Applied Mathematics and Environmental Science ltknoll@ncsu.edu
Jess Kraus Parks, Recreation, Tourism Management - Program Mgmt Conc. jekraus@ncsu.edu
Jake Lasky Biochemistry jslasky@ncsu.edu
Jacob Lineberry Mathematics/Physics jclinebe@ncsu.edu
Jen Murphy Biomedical Engineering jamurph3@ncsu.edu
Sofia Olaechea Textile Design asolaech@ncsu.edu
Allison Press Graphic Design anpress@ncsu.edu
Tyrek Shepard Accounting tshepar@ncsu.edu
Caswell Turner Animation + New Media clturne4@ncsu.edu

Class of 2016

Matthew Anderson Economics mtander3@ncsu.edu
Jocelyn Barahona Environmental Design in Architecture jbaraho@ncsu.edu
Megan Broders Chemical Engineering/Polymer and Color Chemistry mebroder@ncsu.edu
Marc Celestini Computer Engineering/Electrical Engineering mcelest@ncsu.edu
Bethany Faulkner Graphic Design blfaulkn@ncsu.edu
Kevin Eguiluz Hernandez Chemical Engineering kteguilu@ncsu.edu
Thomas Harris Forest Management tbharri2@ncsu.edu
Molly Hass Food Science mghass@ncsu.edu
Will Holland Chemical Engineering/Economics wkhollan@ncsu.edu
Josiah Keilson Economics jdkeilso@ncsu.edu
Sean Kramer Computer Science smkrame2@ncsu.edu
Sam Loomis Physics/Math sploomis@ncsu.edu
Halle Mangrum English hsmangru@ncsu.edu
Meredith Martin Elementary Education memarti4@ncsu.edu
Ravyn Njagu Human Biology rsnjagu@ncsu.edu
Dan Oliver Statistics dcoliver@ncsu.edu
William Pfitzner Biomedical Engineering wgpfitzn@ncsu.edu
Julia Rao Mechanical Engineering jarao@ncsu.edu
Erin Roberts Textile Technology with a concentration in Medical Textiles emrober2@ncsu.edu
Shrey Satpathy Nuclear Engineering/Physics ssatpat@ncsu.edu
Rajan Singh Biomedical Engineering rwsingh@ncsu.edu
Tianna Soto Psychology/Spanish Language and Literature tfsoto@ncsu.edu
Brooke Wilner Aerospace Engineering/English bmwilner@ncsu.edu
Annie Wilt Polymer and Color Chemistry arwilt@ncsu.edu
Shealynn Womble Middle Grades Education: Language Arts and Social Studies snwomble@ncsu.edu