Contact the Caldwell Fellows' Staff

Image of Janice Odom

Janice Odom

Program Director

Office:
919-515-3837


staff test
Image of Liz Holt

Liz Holt

Program Assistant

Office:
919-515-3837


staff test
Image of Kelleigh Smith

Kelleigh Smith

Gift Officer

Office:
919-513-3912

Mobile:
919-451-2258

staff test
Image of Shaun Fath

Shaun Fath

Webmaster

Mobile:
919-673-1890


staff test
Image of Gerald Hawkins

Gerald Hawkins

Director Emeritus

Home:
919-781-8168


staff test

The Caldwell Fellows' Professional Development Coaching Team

Click any coach to read more about them.

A unique component of the Caldwell Fellows experience is the personalized coaching each Fellow receives throughout their intensive semester in the Caldwell sophomore seminar. Coaches meet one-on-one with Fellows to develop resumes, personal plans, and leadership philosophies.

Caldwell coaches are certified executive coaches, community and business leaders, who donate their time to guide Fellows through the Caldwell journey of becoming a self-aware leader. The Caldwell coaching program began six years ago as the vision of Tom Sappington. Tom serves as the organizational leader of our coaches team. In the fall of 2014, 'Coaches in Training' were added to our structure, providing a place for Caldwell alumni with skills and aspirations for coaching to join the team. Three Caldwell alumni are currently in this role.

Upper-class students who serve as TAs for the Caldwell seminar receive next-level coaching as they develop their mentoring skills.

Most significantly, Caldwell coaches are a further extension of the Caldwell family and emulate the values and generosity of spirit that typifies who we are. They are a community of people who care deeply about young adult development and invest a portion of their time to develop our Fellows.

The in-kind value of the timed donated annually by our executive coaches comes to approximately $8000.

Image of John Brock

John Brock

John Brock, MBA

Image of John Brock

Brock Consulting - Leadership Development Consulting
Executive Coach for Corporate Education – Global Learning Resource Network & Duke Corporate Education

Image of Derek Ross

Derek Ross

Derek Ross, Ph.D.

Image of Derek Ross

Owner: Project Partners - Building High Performance Organizations

Formerly:
VP Operations: Health Solutions for RTI and GSK

Image of Birgit Williams

Birgit Williams

Birgit Williams

Image of Birgit Williams

President and Senior Consultant, Dalar International Consultancy, Inc.

Image of Cora Harrison

Cora Harrison

Cora Harrison

Image of Cora Harrison

Principal: Global Leadership & Learning Associates, Professional Training & Coaching

Image of Tony Caravano

Tony Caravano
Class of 2004

Tony Caravano

Image of Tony Caravano

Caldwell Alum, Class of 2004
Vice President, Higher Education Strategic Initiatives, Compass Group

Formerly:
Deputy State Director, US Senator Kay Hagan

Image of Matt Kersey

Matt Kersey

Matt Kersey, Ph.D.

Image of Matt Kersey

Director of Product Development and Analytical Sciences at Stiefel, a GSK Company
Accredited Change Manager, Business Coach and Facilitator.

Image of Kathy Spitz

Kathy Spitz

Kathy Spitz, MSOD

Image of Kathy Spitz

Owner, Spitz Consulting, LLC

Formerly:
Sr. Organization Development Manager, OD Manager for GSK
Dr. Organization Development for Eastman Kodak

Image of Ward Williams

Ward Williams

Ward Williams

Image of Ward Williams

Senior Consultant, Dalar International Consultancy, Inc. - leadership development for leaders and their business units to achieve organizational solutions specifically in bio-tech and environmental services.

Image of Joan Roberts Eastman

Joan Roberts Eastman

Joan Roberts Eastman, MSW, Organization & Community Studies

Image of Joan Roberts Eastman

Principal: Roberts Eastman & Associates, LLC
Leadership Coach for RTI International & Royal Dutch Shell

Formerly:
Director of Organizational Effectiveness, GSK

Image of Kate Overby

Kate Luckadoo Overby
Class of 2008

Kate Luckadoo Overby

Image of Kate Overby

Caldwell Alum, Class of 2008
Brokerage Director
North Carolina Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company, Inc.

Image of Rick Rocchetti

Rick Rocchetti

Rick Rocchetti, MSOD

Image of Rick Rocchetti

Organization Development and Training Manager at City of Raleigh
Owner: Rocchetti and Associates

Image of Carrol Whitney

Carrol Whitney

Carroll Whitney Ed.D. Occupational Education

Image of Carrol Whitney

Principal Consultant at GOFORWARD LLC, Professional Training & Coaching

Image of Brigitta Theleman

Brigitta Theleman

Brigitta Theleman, MA, Communication Studies- Interpersonal and Organizational

Image of Brigitta Theleman

Director of Global Integration, OneMBA Program
President-elect of the International Coaching Federation's Raleigh-area chapter

Formerly:
OneMBA Program Director, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School

Image of Tom Sappington

Tom Sappington

Tom Sappington, Ph.D.

Image of Tom Sappington

Owner: Sappington Consulting, Professional Training & Coaching

Formerly:
VP for Human Resources, GSK

Image of Erin Welch Robbins

Erin Welch Robbins
Class of 2007

Erin Welch Robbins, MA, Integrated Marketing Communication

Image of Erin Welch Robbins

Caldwell Alum, Class of 2007
Marketing Specialist at SAS:
Managing marketing strategy and efforts for SAS Analytics U, an education initiative that aims to develop the next generation of SAS users.

Formerly:
Sr. Marketing Manager at LexisNexis

Class of 2018

Zach Allen Mechanical Engineering zmallen3@ncsu.edu
Andrew Arden Psychology & Political Science ajarden@ncsu.edu
Cameron Bright Chemical Engineering with Biomolecular Engineering Concentration cpbright@ncsu.edu
Hannah Broders Fashion and Textile Management hlbroder@ncsu.edu
Amanda Crawford Industrial Design ajcrawf3@ncsu.edu
Sumner Dudick Paper Science and Engineering/Chemical Engineering scdudick@ncsu.edu
Dania Farawi Biological Sciences dfarawi@ncsu.edu
Joseph Farley Chemical Engineering/Psychology jsfarley@ncsu.edu
Sam Fedeler Physics/Computer Science sjfedele@ncsu.edu
Eryn Feeney Fashion and Textile Management/Arts Entrepreneurship Minor efeeney@ncsu.edu
Jess Hansen Marine Sciences/Physics jmhansen@ncsu.edu
Laura Hebard Biology lahebard@ncsu.edu
Akshatha Kiran Biomedical Eng/Electrical Eng/Spanish Minor akiran@ncsu.edu
Sam Linville Graphic Design salinvil@ncsu.edu
Daniel Marulanda Environmental Science dmarula@ncsu.edu
Adora Nsonwu English agnsonwu@ncsu.edu
Shrikar Nunna Material Sciences and Engineering/International Studies Minor snunna@ncsu.edu
Kaitlin Perkins Computer Engineering/Electrical Engineering ktperkin@ncsu.edu
Ashley Rabuck Intended: CHASS / Psychology anrabuck@ncsu.edu
Kyle Rogers Computer Science karoger4@ncsu.edu
Kelsey Shevlin Accounting and Statistics ktshevli@ncsu.edu
Zachary Small Economics zlsmall@ncsu.edu
Kevin Smartt Electrical Eng/Computer Eng/History Minor kasmartt@ncsu.edu
Abel Walker Horticulture Science/Plant Biology ajwalke2@ncsu.edu
Kelsey Ward Spanish Education/International Studies kaward5@ncsu.edu

Class of 2017

Justin Baker Civil Engineering jcbaker2@ncsu.edu
Sarah Bristol Mathematics Education sjbristo@ncsu.edu
Austin Bryan Africana Studies adbryan3@ncsu.edu
Stefy Castro-Vazquez Communication/Plant Biology ecastro@ncsu.edu
Yvonne Chazal Mathematics ydchazal@ncsu.edu
Cristian Del Valle Chemical Engineering cmdelval@ncsu.edu
Sabriya Dobbins Animal Science/Social Work sadobbin@ncsu.edu
Fatima Fatajo Electrical and Computer Engineering fsfatajo@ncsu.edu
Shaun Fath Computer Science/Statistics msfath@ncsu.edu
Hannah Frank Applied Nutrition hefrank@ncsu.edu
Andi Gibbs Mathematics Education/Secondary Science Education: Specialization Chemistry rcgibbs@ncsu.edu
Sam Jasper Chemical Engineering/Textile Engineering smjasper@ncsu.edu
Devin Johnson Chemical Engineering dajohns5@ncsu.edu
Rob Johnson Chemistry rrjohns2@ncsu.edu
Bhavana Kaki Chemical Engineering, minors in Business Administration/Statistics bkaki@ncsu.edu
LaMecca Knoll Applied Mathematics and Environmental Science ltknoll@ncsu.edu
Jess Kraus Parks, Recreation, Tourism Management - Program Management Concentration jekraus@ncsu.edu
Jake Lasky Biochemistry jslasky@ncsu.edu
Jacob Lineberry Mathematics/Physics jclinebe@ncsu.edu
Jen Murphy Biomedical Engineering jamurph3@ncsu.edu
Sofia Olaechea Textile Design asolaech@ncsu.edu
Allison Press Graphic Design anpress@ncsu.edu
Tyrek Shepard Accounting tshepar@ncsu.edu
Caswell Turner Animation + New Media clturne4@ncsu.edu

Class of 2016

Matthew Anderson Economics mtander3@ncsu.edu
Jocelyn Barahona Environmental Design in Architecture jbaraho@ncsu.edu
Megan Broders Chemical Engineering/Polymer and Color Chemistry mebroder@ncsu.edu
Marc Celestini Computer Engineering/Electrical Engineering mcelest@ncsu.edu
Bethany Faulkner Graphic Design blfaulkn@ncsu.edu
Kevin Eguiluz Hernandez Chemical Engineering kteguilu@ncsu.edu
Thomas Harris Forest Management tbharri2@ncsu.edu
Molly Hass Food Science mghass@ncsu.edu
Will Holland Chemical Engineering/Economics wkhollan@ncsu.edu
Josiah Keilson Economics jdkeilso@ncsu.edu
Sean Kramer Computer Science smkrame2@ncsu.edu
Sam Loomis Physics/Math sploomis@ncsu.edu
Halle Mangrum English hsmangru@ncsu.edu
Meredith Martin Elementary Education memarti4@ncsu.edu
Ravyn Njagu Human Biology rsnjagu@ncsu.edu
Dan Oliver Statistics dcoliver@ncsu.edu
William Pfitzner Biomedical Engineering wgpfitzn@ncsu.edu
Julia Rao Mechanical Engineering jarao@ncsu.edu
Erin Roberts Textile Technology with a concentration in Medical Textiles emrober2@ncsu.edu
Shrey Satpathy Nuclear Engineering/Physics ssatpat@ncsu.edu
Rajan Singh Biomedical Engineering rwsingh@ncsu.edu
Tianna Soto Psychology/Spanish Language and Literature tfsoto@ncsu.edu
Brooke Wilner Aerospace Engineering/English bmwilner@ncsu.edu
Annie Wilt Polymer and Color Chemistry arwilt@ncsu.edu
Shealynn Womble Middle Grades Education: Language Arts and Social Studies snwomble@ncsu.edu

Super Seniors

Catherine McVey Animal Science cgmcvey@ncsu.edu
Diana Reese Paper Science & Engineering djreese@ncsu.edu
Elizabeth Tarney Zoology etarney@ncsu.edu
Jacob Thompson English/Plant Biology jrthomp6@ncsu.edu
Travis Tippens Computer Engineering/Electrical Engineering tctippen@ncsu.edu