We've Moved! You can find the Caldwell Fellows' office downstairs from the old office. The address is now 1115 Pullen Hall

Contact the Caldwell Fellows' Staff

Image of Janice Odom

Janice Odom

Program Director

Office:
919-515-3837


staff test
Image of Liz Holt

Liz Holt

Program Assistant

Office:
919-515-3837


staff test
Image of Alan Taylor

Alan Taylor

Gift Officer

Office:
919-515-6110

Mobile:
919-227-9031

staff test
Image of John Mitchell

John Mitchell

Webmaster

Mobile:
919-394-6667


staff test
Image of John Mitchell

Gerald Hawkins

Director Emeritus

Home:
919-781-8168


staff test

The Caldwell Fellows' Professional Development Coaching Team

Click any coach to read more about them.

Barb Koch, Cora Harrison, Tom Sappington, and Joan Roberts Eastman are not pictured

Barb Koch, M.Ed.

Human Resource Development, Leadership Consultant and Career Coach, B Koch and Associates

Formerly:
Director, Global Learning and Development , GSK
Organization & People Development, Global R & D for GSK

Cora Harrison, M.Ed.

Principal: Global Leadership & Learning Associates, Professional Training & Coaching

Tom Sappington, Ph.D.

Owner: Sappington Consulting, Professional Training & Coaching

Formerly:
VP for Human Resources, GSK

Joan Roberts Eastman, MSW, Organization & Community Studies

Principal: Roberts Eastman & Associates, LLC
Leadership Coach for RTI International & Royal Dutch Shell

Formerly:
Director of Organizational Effectiveness, GSK

A unique component of the Caldwell Fellows experience is the personalized coaching each Fellow receives throughout their intensive semester in the Caldwell sophomore seminar. Coaches meet one-on-one with Fellows to develop resumes, personal plans, and leadership philosophies.

Caldwell coaches are certified executive coaches, community and business leaders, who donate their time to guide Fellows through the Caldwell journey of becoming a self-aware leader.

Upper-class students who serve as TAs for the Caldwell seminar receive next-level coaching as they develop their mentoring skills

Most significantly, Caldwell coaches are a further extension of the Caldwell family and emulate the values and generosity of spirit that typifies who we are. They are a community of people who care deeply about young adult development and invest a portion of their time to develop our Fellows.

The in-kind value of the timed donated annually by our executive coaches comes to approximately $8000.

Image of Janice Odom

John Brock

John Brock, MBA

Image of Janice Odom

Brock Consulting - Leadership Development Consulting
Executive Coach for Corporate Education – Global Learning Resource Network & Duke Corporate Education

Image of Janice Odom

Derek Ross

Derek Ross, Ph.D.

Image of Janice Odom

Owner: Project Partners - Building High Performance Organizations

Formerly:
VP Operations: Health Solutions for RTI and GSK

Image of Janice Odom

Birgit Williams

Birgit Williams

Image of Janice Odom

President and Senior Consultant, Dalar International Consultancy, Inc.

Image of Liz Holt

Matt Kersey

Matt Kersey, Ph.D.

Image of Janice Odom

Director of Product Development and Analytical Sciences at Stiefel, a GSK Company
Accredited Change Manager, Business Coach and Facilitator.

Image of Janice Odom

Kathy Spitz

Kathy Spitz, MSOD

Image of Janice Odom

Owner, Spitz Consulting, LLC

Formerly:
Sr. Organization Development Manager, OD Manager for GSK
Dr. Organization Development for Eastman Kodak

Image of Janice Odom

Ward Williams

Ward Williams

Image of Janice Odom

Senior Consultant, Dalar International Consultancy, Inc. - leadership development for leaders and their business units to achieve organizational solutions specifically in bio-tech and environmental services.

Image of Alan Taylor

Rick Rocchetti

Rick Rocchetti, MSOD

Image of Janice Odom

Organization Development and Training Manager at City of Raleigh
Owner: Rocchetti and Associates

Image of Janice Odom

Carrol Whitney

Carroll Whitney Ed.D. Occupational Education

Image of Janice Odom

Principal Consultant at GOFORWARD LLC, Professional Training & Coaching

Image of Janice Odom

Brigitta Theleman

Brigitta Theleman, MA, Communication Studies- Interpersonal and Organizational

Image of Janice Odom

Directore: One MBAProgram at UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Certified Professional Coach, ACC

Formerly:
Project Director for Duke Corporate Education

Class of 2017

Justin Baker Civil Engineering jcbaker2@ncsu.edu
Sarah Bristol Environmental Engineering sjbristo@ncsu.edu
Austin Bryan Graphic Design, Africana Studies adbryan3@ncsu.edu
Stefy Castro-Vazquez Communication, Plant Biology ecastro@ncsu.edu
Yvonne Chazal Applied Mathematics, Computer Science ydchazal@ncsu.edu
Cristian Del Valle Chemical Engineering cmdelval@ncsu.edu
Sabriya Dobbins Animal Science, Social Work sadobbin@ncsu.edu
Fatima Fatajo Electrical Engineering fsfatajo@ncsu.edu
Shaun Fath Computer Science, Statistics msfath@ncsu.edu
Hannah Frank Applied Nutrition hefrank@ncsu.edu
Andi Gibbs Math Education rcgibbs@ncsu.edu
Caila Holley Civil Engineering cmholley@ncsu.edu
Sam Jasper Chemical Engineering, Textile Engineering smjasper@ncsu.edu
Devin Johnson Chemical Engineering dajohns5@ncsu.edu
Rob Johnson Chemistry rrjohns2@ncsu.edu
Bhavana Kaki Chemical Engineering bkaki@ncsu.edu
LaMecca Knoll Environmental Science ltknoll@ncsu.edu
Jess Kraus Sport Management jekraus@ncsu.edu
Jake Lasky Biomedical Engineering jslasky@ncsu.edu
Jacob Lineberry Physics, Mathematics jclinebe@ncsu.edu
Jen Murphy Biomedical Engineering jamurph3@ncsu.edu
Sofia Olaechea Textile Design asolaech@ncsu.edu
Allison Press Graphic Design anpress@ncsu.edu
Justine Schnitzler International Relations, Women's and Gender Studies jtschnit@ncsu.edu
Tyrek Shepard Accounting tshepar@ncsu.edu
Caswell Turner Art + Design clturne4@ncsu.edu

Class of 2016

Matthew Anderson Economics mtander3@ncsu.edu
Jocelyn Barahona Environmental Design in Architecture jbaraho@ncsu.edu
Megan Broders Polymer and Color Chemistry/Textile Engineering mebroder@ncsu.edu
Marc Celstini Computer Engineering/Electrical Engineering mcelest@ncsu.edu
Bethany Faulkner Graphic Design blfaulkn@ncsu.edu
Kevin Eguiluz Hernandez Chemical Engineering/Economics kteguilu@ncsu.edu
Thomas Harris Forest Management tbharri2@ncsu.edu
Molly Hass Food Science mghass@ncsu.edu
Will Holland Chemical Engineering/Economics wkhollan@ncsu.edu
Josiah Keilson Management jdkeilso@ncsu.edu
Sean Kramer Computer Science/Philosophy smkrame2@ncsu.edu
Sam Loomis Physics/Math sploomis@ncsu.edu
Halle Mangum English hsmangru@ncsu.edu
Meredith Martin Elementary Education memarti4@ncsu.edu
Ravyn Njagu Human Biology rsnjagu@ncsu.edu
Dan Oliver Statistics dcoliver@ncsu.edu
Will Pfitzner Biomedical Engineering wgpfitzn@ncsu.edu
Julia Rao Mechanical Engineering jarao@ncsu.edu
Erin Roberts Fashion and Textile Design emrober2@ncsu.edu
Shrey Satpathy Nuclear Engineering/Physics ssatpat@ncsu.edu
Rajan Singh Biochemistry rwsingh@ncsu.edu
Tianna Soto Psychology/Spanish Language and Literature tfsoto@ncsu.edu
Brooke Wilner Aerospace Engineering/Philosophy bmwilner@ncsu.edu
Annie Wilt Polymer and Color Chemistry arwilt@ncsu.edu
Shealynn Womble Middle Grades Education: Language Arts and Social Studies snwomble@ncsu.edu

Class of 2015

April Boggs Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology adboggs@ncsu.edu
Kyle Burns Political Science kcburns@ncsu.edu
Tyler Ellington Mechanical Engineering tvelling@ncsu.edu
Kairsten Fay Ecology, Evolution, and Conservation Biology kafay@ncsu.edu
Sarah Finegan Human Biology skfinega@ncsu.edu
Kimani Hall Industrial Design knhall@ncsu.edu
Jillian Hendryx Human Biology jmhendry@ncsu.edu
Micah Khater History/French mgkhater@ncsu.edu
Reginald Lerebours Statistics rclerebo@ncsu.edu
Neel Mandavilli Business Administration nmandav2@ncsu.edu
Amanda Marshall Fashion and Textile Design ammarsh4@ncsu.edu
Catherine McVey Animal Science cgmcvey@ncsu.edu
John Mitchell Computer Science jlmitch5@ncsu.edu
Joseph Moo-Young Chemical Engineering/Textile Engineering jamooyoo@ncsu.edu
Ryan O'Donnell Business Administration rpodonne@ncsu.edu
Alex Parker Spanish Education/International Studies ajparke6@ncsu.edu
Diana Reese Paper Science/Textile Engineering djreese@ncsu.edu
Shreye Saxena Electrical Engineering/Computer Engineering sjsaxena@ncsu.edu
Jaclyn Smith Chemistry/Human Biology jesmit11@ncsu.edu
Kaitlyn Sutton Human Biology krsutto4@ncsu.edu
Elizabeth Tarney Zoology etarney@ncsu.edu
Jacob Thompson Plant Biology/English jrthomp6@ncsu.edu
Travis Tippens Electrical Engineering/Computer Engineering tctippen@ncsu.edu

Super Seniors

Lydia Allen Mathematics Education laallen4@ncsu.edu
Lisbeth Arias Textile and Apparel Management lcarias@ncsu.edu
Kira Fallon Architecture (Fifth-year) kjfallon@ncsu.edu
Adam Hawkins Aerospace Engineering awhawkin@ncsu.edu
Charlie Harless Human Biology/Philosophy cfharles@ncsu.edu
Tyler Lannon Agricultural and Environmental Technology ntlannon@ncsu.edu
Jenna Pye Architecture (Fifth-year) jmpye@ncsu.edu